Kw-halloween-logo-small

Archives

The Miraculous Journey of Edware Tulane Book Review

May 15, 2009

Experience the life-changing journey of Edward Tulane, a china rabbit who travels the world and learns how to love. Kidzworld reviews Kate DiCamillo’s powerful book, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane.

Stylin’ Swimwear 2009

May 15, 2009

Before you head to the beach or the pool this summer, do us (and yourself!) a favor and pull last year’s swimsuit out from the back of your closet.

Footfree And Fancyloose :: Book Review

May 18, 2009

Kidzworld has some great summer reading suggestions for all you kids out there! This time, we’re reviewing a novel called Footfree And Fancylose, by Elizabeth Craft and Sarah Fain. That’s right – not one, but two authors for this book. Let’s see i

The Year Of The Dog :: Book Review

May 18, 2009

Our summer reading recommendations continue with this book review of The Year Of The Dog by author and illustrator Grace Lin. This book is the first in a series of (so far) two. The sequel to The Year Of The Dog is called The Year Of The Rat, which Kidzwo

The Year Of The Rat :: Book Review

May 18, 2009

We’ve already reviewed the prequel (first book in a series) to this book – The Year Of The Rat – bu author and illustrator Grace Lin. In The Year Of The Dog we met a girl named Grace (called Pacy by her family) who, along with her BFF Melody, was tr

The Mysterious Benedict Society And The Perilous Journey :: Book Review

May 18, 2009

This book – The Mysterious Benedict Society And The Perilous Journey – by author Trenton Lee Stewart is about four kids that make up the Mysterious Benedict Society: Reynie Muldoon, George "Sticky" Washington, Kate Wetherall and Constance Contraire.

The Kids Guide To Global Warming

May 18, 2009

People are seeing change all over the world. Arctic sea ice is melting earlier and forming later. Glaciers are disappearing. Heat waves, storms and floods are becoming more extreme. Learn all about Global Warming on Kidzworld!

Dear Dish-It: I'm Crushing On My Teacher

May 18, 2009

I have a mega-crush on my history teacher. I'm 14 and he's 26. I know nothing can happen between us. I think he kinda likes me – as a student, of course. I work hard in his lessons and do my best at the homework. I really, really like him, but I bet he

H2O So You Know-Plastic Water Bottles: Bad For The Environment

May 18, 2009

We want all you kids out there to always remember to drink a lot of water and stay hydrated. However, if you mainly drink your water out of plastic water bottles, we want you to stop sipping for a moment and think about WHY you do it.

Magician's Quest: Mysterious Times :: DS Game Review

May 19, 2009

Fans of Harry Potter and Animal Crossing will be delighted by this cutesy and quirky game. Hit the books, learn some spells, and solve the mysteries surrounding your school of magic.

play online games

Candy-100

A great online version of the famous Candy Crush. This is the best game launched...

Big_icon_(7)

Have you ever fancied being a ranger like those fantasy characters you love so m...

Big_icon_(4)

You run across the city in a car chase with the police officers.

Big_icon_(6)

The evil master kidnapped all of your friends!

Ow_fright_ad_100x100

Explore the world or hang out with friends in your own condo. Get a unique look,...

latest videos

Quiz! Which Beyblade Bladebreaker Are You?

You're having lunch in the cafeteria when a couple of peeps nearby start getting rowdy. What do you do?
  • Step in and break up the argument so nobody gets hurt.
  • Move to a new table so they don't spill your lunch.
  • Talk to them and see if you can calm them down.
  • Find out what the problem is and tell them how to solve it.