Kw-logo-smaller

February 2009 Book Buzz

It’s fabulous February and boy do we have some fabulous new kids, young adult and teen books for you!

February 1: Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat

The second book in the Suddenly Supernatural series is here! Check out Scaredy Kat by Elizabeth Kimmel.

February 1: Gullstruck Island

From Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Fly By Night, comes a brand new adventure. Discover the magical world of Gullstruck Island.

February 10: Raven

Nicole discovers that the love of her life is immortal. Check out our review of Allison Van Diepen's newest novel filled with forbidden love, unknown dangers and even a few breakdancing competitions!

February 10: Percy Jackson :: The Demigod Files

Check out this companion book to the Percy Jackson and the Olympian’s series. The Demigod Files is an interactive guide to Rick Riordan’s bestselling series, complete with fun games, puzzles, short stories and more!


February 10: Brass Dragon Codex

You’ve seen red, bronze, silver, green and black! Now it’s time for the sixth colorful book in the Dragon Codex series. Check out the Brass Dragon Codex by R.d. Henham.


February 10: Five Ancestors #6 :: Mouse

The Five Ancestors is back with its sixth and final adventure. Grab a copy of Mouse by Jeff Stone on February 10th.


February 10: The Gecko and Sticky :: Villain’s Lair

From Wendelin Van Draanen, the author of the Sammy Keyes series and Confessions of a Serial Kisser, comes a brand new series filled with quirky characters and outrageous adventures.


February 10: Barnaby Grimes :: Return of the Emerald Skull

Your favorite tick-tock lad is back in Return of the Emerald Skull. Also check out the first book in the Barnaby Grimes series, Curse of the Night Wolf, by the authors of The Edge Chronicles.


February 10: Judy Moody’s Double-rare-way-not-boring Book of Fun Stuff To Do

You’ve read the Judy Moody series; now check out her activity book filled with puzzles, crosswords, trivia, quizzes, how-to guides and more!


February 10: Shadowed Summer

Leaving Vampire books behind, Shadowed Summer explores the spooky realm of ghosts. Check out Saundra Mitchell’s debut novel!


February 15: Miles to Go

Today’s hottest pop sensation, Miley Cyrus, is giving you a backstage pass to her life in the limelight. Don’t miss all her new pictures, poems and doodles in Miley’s new book, Miles to Go.


February 16: Max Quiggly :: Technically Not a Bully

Fans of Jeff Kinney and Louis Sachar will love Max Quiggly, a story for boys where a bully and a wimpy kid strike up an unusual friendship.


February 24: Paradise Lost

Take a five-star Caribbean vacation with Kate Brian in her new edition to the Private series, Paradise Lost.


0 Comments

latest videos

F1106271117796

What's Your Fave Kind Of Book?

  • Mystery.
  • Scary.
  • Romance.
  • Fantasy

related stories

Random in the forums

FireWolfRain
Hmmm. I like it! Better from  the last one. :) The rhymes are nice, too. 
reply 3 minutes
shae508
"LAZY778" wrote:I like that one. Hmmm how about one about a wolf perspective! :) The Hunt Running and running Wind flies through fur Runny snout Catching the sent of prey Fresh... And of so scared Trying to run And escape Around and under The trees and logs No escape My brothers and sisters We surround it It chitter and chatters in fear I leap Make the fatal bite Blood fills my snout and mouth Another victory And another night of dinner For me and my family 
reply 11 minutes
shae508
"FireWolfRain" wrote:I got a different one. If you have time and if you don't feel too stressed out or sick. Write a SEQUEL to one of my poems about a girl gnawing on a stick until it reaches her fingers. Be creative. :) Gnawing Away by FireWolfRainBrittle stick shoved in my mouthFreshly doused in mudWho cares? They shout, as they reappear in my nightmaresNervous, shaky, definitively hasty. Teeth going down, jaws like yummy pastry.No taste, not exactly wakey. Chew, chew, chew. Not a beaver they say. Each piece flying everywhere, some down my throat, I'm the local goat. Eat everything, all the way through. Horribly torn, part by part. Not the employee from Wal-mart? ( Alex from Target? ) Gnawing forever, to the bone. Realized now that I'm at the end. And that the stick is actually my own. Raw skin scaring away friends. ( Sorry about the gross image at the lastpart. ) (Hmm okay..) A Bit too Much Guess I went a bit far Bit off more then I can chew Didn't really mean too If they weren't so loud So MEAN I wrap my fingers in gauze Is it my fault? All my nerves  In the end I went too far Trying to do so much Just to fall Now I'm stressed A freaking mess Bloody fingers Stressed mind All mine In the end It was just a bit,,, Much (Eh..this is kinda alright. I tried. I never like my endings...I hope you like it!)
reply 16 minutes
FireWolfRain
I got a different one. If you have time  and if you don't feel too stressed out  or sick.  Write a SEQUEL to one of my poems  about a girl gnawing on a stick until  it reaches her fingers. Be creative. :)  Gnawing Away by FireWolfRain Brittle stick shoved in my mouth Freshly doused in mud Who cares?  They shout, as they reappear in my nightmares Nervous, shaky, definitively hasty.  Teeth going down, jaws like yummy pastry. No taste, not exactly wakey.  Chew, chew, chew. Not a beaver they say.  Each piece flying everywhere, some down my throat,  I'm the local goat.  Eat everything, all the way through.  Horribly torn, part by part.  Not the employee from Wal-mart? ( Alex from Target? )  Gnawing forever, to the bone.  Realized now that I'm at the end.  And that the stick is actually my own.  Raw skin scaring away friends.  ( Sorry about the gross image at the last part. )
reply 36 minutes
iamalive
iamalive posted in General:
was brunostar locked like cmon man
reply about 1 hour

play online games