-
x

Meet New Friends!

Recommended friends are based on your interests. Make sure they are up to date.

Friends
Kidzworld Logo

February 2009 Book Buzz

It’s fabulous February and boy do we have some fabulous new kids, young adult and teen books for you!

February 1: Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat

The second book in the Suddenly Supernatural series is here! Check out Scaredy Kat by Elizabeth Kimmel.

February 1: Gullstruck Island

From Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Fly By Night, comes a brand new adventure. Discover the magical world of Gullstruck Island.

February 10: Raven

Nicole discovers that the love of her life is immortal. Check out our review of Allison Van Diepen's newest novel filled with forbidden love, unknown dangers and even a few breakdancing competitions!

February 10: Percy Jackson :: The Demigod Files

Check out this companion book to the Percy Jackson and the Olympian’s series. The Demigod Files is an interactive guide to Rick Riordan’s bestselling series, complete with fun games, puzzles, short stories and more!


February 10: Brass Dragon Codex

You’ve seen red, bronze, silver, green and black! Now it’s time for the sixth colorful book in the Dragon Codex series. Check out the Brass Dragon Codex by R.d. Henham.


February 10: Five Ancestors #6 :: Mouse

The Five Ancestors is back with its sixth and final adventure. Grab a copy of Mouse by Jeff Stone on February 10th.


February 10: The Gecko and Sticky :: Villain’s Lair

From Wendelin Van Draanen, the author of the Sammy Keyes series and Confessions of a Serial Kisser, comes a brand new series filled with quirky characters and outrageous adventures.


February 10: Barnaby Grimes :: Return of the Emerald Skull

Your favorite tick-tock lad is back in Return of the Emerald Skull. Also check out the first book in the Barnaby Grimes series, Curse of the Night Wolf, by the authors of The Edge Chronicles.


February 10: Judy Moody’s Double-rare-way-not-boring Book of Fun Stuff To Do

You’ve read the Judy Moody series; now check out her activity book filled with puzzles, crosswords, trivia, quizzes, how-to guides and more!


February 10: Shadowed Summer

Leaving Vampire books behind, Shadowed Summer explores the spooky realm of ghosts. Check out Saundra Mitchell’s debut novel!


February 15: Miles to Go

Today’s hottest pop sensation, Miley Cyrus, is giving you a backstage pass to her life in the limelight. Don’t miss all her new pictures, poems and doodles in Miley’s new book, Miles to Go.


February 16: Max Quiggly :: Technically Not a Bully

Fans of Jeff Kinney and Louis Sachar will love Max Quiggly, a story for boys where a bully and a wimpy kid strike up an unusual friendship.


February 24: Paradise Lost

Take a five-star Caribbean vacation with Kate Brian in her new edition to the Private series, Paradise Lost.


0 Comments

Related Stories

F1106271117796

What's Your Fave Kind Of Book?

  • Mystery.
  • Scary.
  • Romance.
  • Fantasy

Random In The Forums

Imchill112
Imchill112 posted in General:
Beard... Idk why
reply about 4 hours
Abbergrl
Abbergrl posted in General:
Funny
reply about 4 hours
unicornsrule626
 [s:p/1nrv]
reply about 9 hours
the_moon
the_moon posted in Say Anything:
 [s:p/10ew]
reply about 9 hours
unicornsrule626
That's great! I'm glad he recovered fully :) Omg that ramp was a amazing idea for him. He is SOOO CUTE!!
reply about 11 hours