-
x

Meet New Friends!

Recommended friends are based on your interests. Make sure they are up to date.

Friends ff8c072dd79a91c1300f032d674241a8d64367100ffb1f25fa3f9bec4a05319f
Kidzworld Logo

February 2009 Book Buzz

It’s fabulous February and boy do we have some fabulous new kids, young adult and teen books for you!

February 1: Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat

The second book in the Suddenly Supernatural series is here! Check out Scaredy Kat by Elizabeth Kimmel.

February 1: Gullstruck Island

From Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Fly By Night, comes a brand new adventure. Discover the magical world of Gullstruck Island.

February 10: Raven

Nicole discovers that the love of her life is immortal. Check out our review of Allison Van Diepen's newest novel filled with forbidden love, unknown dangers and even a few breakdancing competitions!

February 10: Percy Jackson :: The Demigod Files

Check out this companion book to the Percy Jackson and the Olympian’s series. The Demigod Files is an interactive guide to Rick Riordan’s bestselling series, complete with fun games, puzzles, short stories and more!


February 10: Brass Dragon Codex

You’ve seen red, bronze, silver, green and black! Now it’s time for the sixth colorful book in the Dragon Codex series. Check out the Brass Dragon Codex by R.d. Henham.


February 10: Five Ancestors #6 :: Mouse

The Five Ancestors is back with its sixth and final adventure. Grab a copy of Mouse by Jeff Stone on February 10th.


February 10: The Gecko and Sticky :: Villain’s Lair

From Wendelin Van Draanen, the author of the Sammy Keyes series and Confessions of a Serial Kisser, comes a brand new series filled with quirky characters and outrageous adventures.


February 10: Barnaby Grimes :: Return of the Emerald Skull

Your favorite tick-tock lad is back in Return of the Emerald Skull. Also check out the first book in the Barnaby Grimes series, Curse of the Night Wolf, by the authors of The Edge Chronicles.


February 10: Judy Moody’s Double-rare-way-not-boring Book of Fun Stuff To Do

You’ve read the Judy Moody series; now check out her activity book filled with puzzles, crosswords, trivia, quizzes, how-to guides and more!


February 10: Shadowed Summer

Leaving Vampire books behind, Shadowed Summer explores the spooky realm of ghosts. Check out Saundra Mitchell’s debut novel!


February 15: Miles to Go

Today’s hottest pop sensation, Miley Cyrus, is giving you a backstage pass to her life in the limelight. Don’t miss all her new pictures, poems and doodles in Miley’s new book, Miles to Go.


February 16: Max Quiggly :: Technically Not a Bully

Fans of Jeff Kinney and Louis Sachar will love Max Quiggly, a story for boys where a bully and a wimpy kid strike up an unusual friendship.


February 24: Paradise Lost

Take a five-star Caribbean vacation with Kate Brian in her new edition to the Private series, Paradise Lost.


0 Comments

Related Stories

F1106271117796

What's Your Fave Kind Of Book?

  • Mystery.
  • Scary.
  • Romance.
  • Fantasy

General In The Forums

SnowflakeAngelKitten
As I said, what you think is entirely up to you. I think soon I'll make a story saying my self-confidence. :rainbow
reply about 13 hours
heckinmemes
i have a feeling it's bad that i think your life is great compared to mine
reply about 13 hours
Eri-Prime
"SnowflakeAngelKitten" wrote: Lot's of people in my life know that I'm energetic, usually happy, I fangirl a lot, and I have a smile all the time. But do you really think my life is only like that? Well, let me enlighten you on my struggles. During school: 6:00 A.M. Wake up 7:15 A.M. Be ready to leave 7:30 A.M. Go to school and be chided about my forgetfulness 7:35 A.M. Get on the bus 7:36 - 8:10 A.M. Get by when everyone around me made me feel overly uncomfortable 8:15 A.M. Go to locker Some time after locker time - 8:29 A.M. Get stressed out by guys in my class that antagonize me 8:30 A.M. - 3:15 P.M. Get by with everyone giving me drama I do  not want in my life 3:16 P.M. Go and get on the bus Time on the bus - 3:30 P.M. Feel uncomfortable with end-of-the-day action 3:31 P.M. Go home to start on homework Time afterwards Be bombarded with responsibilities that are hard to keep up with 9:00 P.M. Go to sleep During Summer: Wake up Take a shower Get breakfast Read Role-play Dinner Watch NCIS Role-play From waking up - Role-play Session #2 Have brothers and dad that keep on giving me stress Have older brother tell me about every single terrible thing that is worth discriminating me about Go to bed Have an insane and weird dream As you can see, I have daily struggles. Here are what keeps me with a smile and a happy attitude: Have a love for being around others Reading Role-playing Fangirling Optimism Easily humored This is my life. Whether or not you think that it's worth sharing is up to you. Just wanting to let y'all know. Have a great day! Wow, what a life. Hope you don't get stressed out anymore! 5.00: Wake up 6.00: School 7.15: Locker, chat with my pals(girls) and buddies(boys). 7:30: Super talkative class. 8.00: FUN! Awesome teachers, except for my math teacher. (He is terrifying) 9.30: Recess and get your phone confiscated. Woooo. 10:00: back to class. Urgh. 3.00: HOME SWEET HOME! Get jumped on by a dog and greeted by a cat. 4:00: Finally get the dog of me. 4.15:homework with a cat on my lap. 5.00_7.00: Blog, forums, hang out, walk the dog with my buddies. 10.00: sleep *Fireflies plays in background* Yeah, that's my 'boring' life.
reply about 13 hours
SnowflakeAngelKitten
Lot's of people in my life know that I'm energetic, usually happy, I fangirl a lot, and I have a smile all the time. But do you really think my life is only like that? Well, let me enlighten you on my struggles. During school: 6:00 A.M. Wake up 7:15 A.M. Be ready to leave 7:30 A.M. Go to school and be chided about my forgetfulness 7:35 A.M. Get on the bus 7:36 - 8:10 A.M. Get by when everyone around me made me feel overly uncomfortable 8:15 A.M. Go to locker Some time after locker time - 8:29 A.M. Get stressed out by guys in my class that antagonize me 8:30 A.M. - 3:15 P.M. Get by with everyone giving me drama I do  not want in my life 3:16 P.M. Go and get on the bus Time on the bus - 3:30 P.M. Feel uncomfortable with end-of-the-day action 3:31 P.M. Go home to start on homework Time afterwards Be bombarded with responsibilities that are hard to keep up with 9:00 P.M. Go to sleep During Summer: Wake up Take a shower Get breakfast Read Role-play Dinner Watch NCIS Role-play From waking up - Role-play Session #2 Have brothers and dad that keep on giving me stress Have older brother tell me about every single terrible thing that is worth discriminating me about Go to bed Have an insane and weird dream As you can see, I have daily struggles. Here are what keeps me with a smile and a happy attitude: Have a love for being around others Reading Role-playing Fangirling Optimism Easily humored This is my life. Whether or not you think that it's worth sharing is up to you. Just wanting to let y'all know. Have a great day!
reply about 14 hours
1PhanTrash
1PhanTrash posted in Debating:
"JazzyRox" wrote: "Eri-Prime" wrote: TRUST ME. There used to be more.   Really? I Just looked it up and Here is what i found....: At the dawn of agriculture, about 8000 B.C., the population of the world was approximately 5 million. Over the 8,000-year period up to 1 A.D. it grew to 200 million (some estimate 300 million or even 600, suggesting how imprecise population estimates of early historical periods can be), with a growth rate of under 0.05% per year. A tremendous change occurred with the industrial revolution: whereas  it had taken all of human history until around 1800 for world population to reach one billion , the second billion was achieved in only 130 years (1930), the third billion in less than 30 years (1959), the fourth billion in 15 years (1974), and the fifth billion in only 13 years (1987). During the 20th century alone, the population in the world has grown from 1.65 billion to 6 billion. In 1970, there were roughly half as many people in the world as there are now. Because of declining growth rates, it will now take over 200 years to double again. So, There are definitely more people on earth now...huh?  Bravo
reply about 15 hours