Kw-logo-smaller

February 2009 Book Buzz

It’s fabulous February and boy do we have some fabulous new kids, young adult and teen books for you!

February 1: Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat

The second book in the Suddenly Supernatural series is here! Check out Scaredy Kat by Elizabeth Kimmel.

February 1: Gullstruck Island

From Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Fly By Night, comes a brand new adventure. Discover the magical world of Gullstruck Island.

February 10: Raven

Nicole discovers that the love of her life is immortal. Check out our review of Allison Van Diepen's newest novel filled with forbidden love, unknown dangers and even a few breakdancing competitions!

February 10: Percy Jackson :: The Demigod Files

Check out this companion book to the Percy Jackson and the Olympian’s series. The Demigod Files is an interactive guide to Rick Riordan’s bestselling series, complete with fun games, puzzles, short stories and more!


February 10: Brass Dragon Codex

You’ve seen red, bronze, silver, green and black! Now it’s time for the sixth colorful book in the Dragon Codex series. Check out the Brass Dragon Codex by R.d. Henham.


February 10: Five Ancestors #6 :: Mouse

The Five Ancestors is back with its sixth and final adventure. Grab a copy of Mouse by Jeff Stone on February 10th.


February 10: The Gecko and Sticky :: Villain’s Lair

From Wendelin Van Draanen, the author of the Sammy Keyes series and Confessions of a Serial Kisser, comes a brand new series filled with quirky characters and outrageous adventures.


February 10: Barnaby Grimes :: Return of the Emerald Skull

Your favorite tick-tock lad is back in Return of the Emerald Skull. Also check out the first book in the Barnaby Grimes series, Curse of the Night Wolf, by the authors of The Edge Chronicles.


February 10: Judy Moody’s Double-rare-way-not-boring Book of Fun Stuff To Do

You’ve read the Judy Moody series; now check out her activity book filled with puzzles, crosswords, trivia, quizzes, how-to guides and more!


February 10: Shadowed Summer

Leaving Vampire books behind, Shadowed Summer explores the spooky realm of ghosts. Check out Saundra Mitchell’s debut novel!


February 15: Miles to Go

Today’s hottest pop sensation, Miley Cyrus, is giving you a backstage pass to her life in the limelight. Don’t miss all her new pictures, poems and doodles in Miley’s new book, Miles to Go.


February 16: Max Quiggly :: Technically Not a Bully

Fans of Jeff Kinney and Louis Sachar will love Max Quiggly, a story for boys where a bully and a wimpy kid strike up an unusual friendship.


February 24: Paradise Lost

Take a five-star Caribbean vacation with Kate Brian in her new edition to the Private series, Paradise Lost.


0 Comments

latest videos

F1106271117796

What's Your Fave Kind Of Book?

  • Mystery.
  • Scary.
  • Romance.
  • Fantasy

related stories

Random in the forums

AlphaT
AlphaT posted in Debating:
"Murky_Darkness" wrote:Wow. What you're saying sounds quite insensitive. There is no "right or wrong" religion; there are just religions with different perspectives and beliefs. You sound like you're being discriminative against others and their views. I think you need to lighten up and stop being such an extremist about your religion. One has to be right, or they're all wrong. 
reply 11 minutes
AlphaT
AlphaT posted in Debating:
"LovingGirl10" wrote:Yes. There is life after death. There are two places. One in heaven, & one in Hell.  Those who go to heaven are those who believe in Jesus Christ. Those who go to hell,  are those who don't believe in Jesus Christ & those who working their on way to the wrong god.  If I were you, I will believe in Jesus.  But it is your choice.
reply 11 minutes
hugebear
hugebear posted in Electronics:
I has the 89%
reply 14 minutes
hugebear
hugebear posted in General:
Hypnotized with evil. Stunned to the silence
reply 17 minutes
hugebear
hugebear posted in New Users:
Welcome to KW Tati :D
reply 25 minutes

play online games