Kw-logo-smaller

February 2009 Book Buzz

Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat
Courtesy of Little, Brown

It’s fabulous February and boy do we have some fabulous new kids, young adult and teen books for you!

February 1: Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat

The second book in the Suddenly Supernatural series is here! Check out Scaredy Kat by Elizabeth Kimmel.

February 1: Gullstruck Island

From Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Fly By Night, comes a brand new adventure. Discover the magical world of Gullstruck Island.

February 10: Raven

Nicole discovers that the love of her life is immortal. Check out our review of Allison Van Diepen's newest novel filled with forbidden love, unknown dangers and even a few breakdancing competitions!

February 10: Percy Jackson :: The Demigod Files

Check out this companion book to the Percy Jackson and the Olympian’s series. The Demigod Files is an interactive guide to Rick Riordan’s bestselling series, complete with fun games, puzzles, short stories and more!


February 10: Brass Dragon Codex

You’ve seen red, bronze, silver, green and black! Now it’s time for the sixth colorful book in the Dragon Codex series. Check out the Brass Dragon Codex by R.d. Henham.


February 10: Five Ancestors #6 :: Mouse

The Five Ancestors is back with its sixth and final adventure. Grab a copy of Mouse by Jeff Stone on February 10th.


February 10: The Gecko and Sticky :: Villain’s Lair

From Wendelin Van Draanen, the author of the Sammy Keyes series and Confessions of a Serial Kisser, comes a brand new series filled with quirky characters and outrageous adventures.


February 10: Barnaby Grimes :: Return of the Emerald Skull

Your favorite tick-tock lad is back in Return of the Emerald Skull. Also check out the first book in the Barnaby Grimes series, Curse of the Night Wolf, by the authors of The Edge Chronicles.


February 10: Judy Moody’s Double-rare-way-not-boring Book of Fun Stuff To Do

You’ve read the Judy Moody series; now check out her activity book filled with puzzles, crosswords, trivia, quizzes, how-to guides and more!


February 10: Shadowed Summer

Leaving Vampire books behind, Shadowed Summer explores the spooky realm of ghosts. Check out Saundra Mitchell’s debut novel!


February 15: Miles to Go

Today’s hottest pop sensation, Miley Cyrus, is giving you a backstage pass to her life in the limelight. Don’t miss all her new pictures, poems and doodles in Miley’s new book, Miles to Go.


February 16: Max Quiggly :: Technically Not a Bully

Fans of Jeff Kinney and Louis Sachar will love Max Quiggly, a story for boys where a bully and a wimpy kid strike up an unusual friendship.


February 24: Paradise Lost

Take a five-star Caribbean vacation with Kate Brian in her new edition to the Private series, Paradise Lost.


>
>

readers voted!

Comments

there are 0 comments

Please login or register to add comments

share with your friends


Twitter Facebook Myspace Digg


like this article?
get more just like it in your email

F1106271117796

What's Your Fave Kind Of Book?

  • Mystery.
  • Scary.
  • Romance.
  • Fantasy

related stories

latest videos

Random in the forums

Bloody Wings
Bloody Wings posted in General:
banned becuz you are going peace out.
reply 17 minutes
iittsslizzie2
iittsslizzie2 posted in General:
:p banned because i'm going peace out
reply 32 minutes
Boysrock50
Boysrock50 posted in General:
Banned because you do ban too much!
reply 38 minutes
iittsslizzie2
iittsslizzie2 posted in General:
Banned for thinking i ban too much
reply 41 minutes
imagination44
imagination44 posted in General:
Banned for banning too much.
reply 42 minutes

play online games

Candy-100

A great online version of the famous Candy Crush. This is the best game launched...

1515_gl_kidzworld_100x100_jpg_fz

Intriguing planets, weird and wonderful characters; challenge friends and find a...

100x100_ra_logo_girl

Uncle George has left you his farm, but unfortunately it’s in pretty bad shape. ...

_thumb_100x100

Shoot blobs with different properies to merge yellow blobs. Your blobs can be re...

_thumb_100x100

We have all played the famous game Sudoku, now play it online with this Classic ...