Kw-logo-smaller

February 2009 Book Buzz

Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat
Courtesy of Little, Brown

It’s fabulous February and boy do we have some fabulous new kids, young adult and teen books for you!

February 1: Suddenly Supernatural :: Scaredy Kat

The second book in the Suddenly Supernatural series is here! Check out Scaredy Kat by Elizabeth Kimmel.

February 1: Gullstruck Island

From Frances Hardinge, the award-winning author of Fly By Night, comes a brand new adventure. Discover the magical world of Gullstruck Island.

February 10: Raven

Nicole discovers that the love of her life is immortal. Check out our review of Allison Van Diepen's newest novel filled with forbidden love, unknown dangers and even a few breakdancing competitions!

February 10: Percy Jackson :: The Demigod Files

Check out this companion book to the Percy Jackson and the Olympian’s series. The Demigod Files is an interactive guide to Rick Riordan’s bestselling series, complete with fun games, puzzles, short stories and more!


February 10: Brass Dragon Codex

You’ve seen red, bronze, silver, green and black! Now it’s time for the sixth colorful book in the Dragon Codex series. Check out the Brass Dragon Codex by R.d. Henham.


February 10: Five Ancestors #6 :: Mouse

The Five Ancestors is back with its sixth and final adventure. Grab a copy of Mouse by Jeff Stone on February 10th.


February 10: The Gecko and Sticky :: Villain’s Lair

From Wendelin Van Draanen, the author of the Sammy Keyes series and Confessions of a Serial Kisser, comes a brand new series filled with quirky characters and outrageous adventures.


February 10: Barnaby Grimes :: Return of the Emerald Skull

Your favorite tick-tock lad is back in Return of the Emerald Skull. Also check out the first book in the Barnaby Grimes series, Curse of the Night Wolf, by the authors of The Edge Chronicles.


February 10: Judy Moody’s Double-rare-way-not-boring Book of Fun Stuff To Do

You’ve read the Judy Moody series; now check out her activity book filled with puzzles, crosswords, trivia, quizzes, how-to guides and more!


February 10: Shadowed Summer

Leaving Vampire books behind, Shadowed Summer explores the spooky realm of ghosts. Check out Saundra Mitchell’s debut novel!


February 15: Miles to Go

Today’s hottest pop sensation, Miley Cyrus, is giving you a backstage pass to her life in the limelight. Don’t miss all her new pictures, poems and doodles in Miley’s new book, Miles to Go.


February 16: Max Quiggly :: Technically Not a Bully

Fans of Jeff Kinney and Louis Sachar will love Max Quiggly, a story for boys where a bully and a wimpy kid strike up an unusual friendship.


February 24: Paradise Lost

Take a five-star Caribbean vacation with Kate Brian in her new edition to the Private series, Paradise Lost.


>
>

readers voted!

Comments

there are 0 comments

Please login or register to add comments

share with your friends


Twitter Facebook Myspace Digg


like this article?
Sign up now to get more just like!

latest videos

F1106271117796

What's Your Fave Kind Of Book?

  • Mystery.
  • Scary.
  • Romance.
  • Fantasy

related stories

Random in the forums

A16
A16 posted in Say Anything:
If you read the first post here you'll be able to see my first post, it was so simple XD I've been a member for two years, three now I guess, crud, I shoulda looked at my profile before trying to answer X3 This is my last year though, so, mehh :p My first RP was a pokemon one with LukaMegurine ~
reply 1 minute
-aloneforever-
-aloneforever- posted in General:
on 20 August ... :annoyed
reply 1 minute
-aloneforever-
a doctor ...
reply 1 minute
Boysrock50
Boysrock50 posted in General:
A forum that Huge can't post in  :devil
reply 3 minutes
FireWolfRain
FireWolfRain posted in General:
Post in this thread in this thread when you change your profile pic and you want people to notice it . You can also explain what your 'new' profile pic or 'old' profile pic is about, or WHY you changed it. I changed mine... it's been awhile since I changed mine... I'm gonna change it back when Bea comes back :) ( Bea Burns, Arthas, Lady Jaina Proudmoore, Arctic, Bea the Blond, Burn, Arcticburn, Arcticburn21) :) Arcticy changes her profile pic a lot.. check my wall of fame for proof!  My new one is a picture of lights! :) NOT ME! I'm not gonna upload a picture of myself when I'm 13... which is in a year :) exactly 359 days! :D  i wonder if people will recognize me. I usually look at people's profile pics, unless it's Bea. Though, they know my forum signature! LIGHTS! Love her! :)
reply 7 minutes

play online games

Candy-100

A great online version of the famous Candy Crush. This is the best game launched...

1515_gl_kidzworld_100x100_jpg_fz

Intriguing planets, weird and wonderful characters; challenge friends and find a...

157262_(2)

When you go back to Candyland, you’ll wonder why you ever left in the first plac...

100x100_ra_logo_girl

Uncle George has left you his farm, but unfortunately it’s in pretty bad shape. ...

_thumb_100x100

Shoot blobs with different properies to merge yellow blobs. Your blobs can be re...