Kw-logo-smaller

Dear Dish-It

Family Issues
Problems at home? Can’t seem to get along with your sibs? Get help now!

My Mom won't accept that I'm gay.

Posted By:
TymeLawd Lock
TymeLawd
Star
My mom really doesn't want me to be gay. She said that I'm not allowed to be gay and she pulled me out of school and forced me into homeschool because of it! There is literally no way to get though to her! Help!

Posted By:
Teh-Skittals
Teh-Skittals
StarStar
I had a friend who went through the same thing. His mom was in denial for a while, then it finally sunk in. He went through so much trying to get her to understand, but I think your mom may do the same. It might take what seems like forever but she'll realize she loves you because you're her child and you're a part of her. This might be a kind of a "shock" phase that a parent would go through after finding out. How long has she known?

Hello, my name is Alicia and I am new to KW I've been exploring groups and forums but haven't made many friends yet. Hopefully that can change, I am always open to new friends ♥ ~SKITTALS
(I will probabaly change this later because this is the worst signature ever haha)

Posted By:
TymeLawd Lock
TymeLawd
Star

"Teh-Skittals" wrote:

I had a friend who went through the same thing. His mom was in denial for a while, then it finally sunk in. He went through so much trying to get her to understand, but I think your mom may do the same. It might take what seems like forever but she'll realize she loves you because you're her child and you're a part of her. This might be a kind of a "shock" phase that a parent would go through after finding out. How long has she known?
It's been a while though! She say's we'll get though this "problem" (explicitly meaning me being gay) and she's used homophobic slurs towards me and she told me I was "filling other people's heads with poison" by telling them that I'm gay. 

Posted By:
Teh-Skittals
Teh-Skittals
StarStar