Kw-logo-smaller

Dear Dish-It

Friends
Whether you’re digging them or dissing them - here’s a place to dish about your BFF's or not.

My Bestie: Stuck in The Past

Posted By:
Luv_to_draw
Luv_to_draw
Star
Maybe its not all her, and its just me, that makes our relationship suck. Although, when you're in high school I don't think talking like a baby and asking for "piggy-back" rides will give you a good rep. I cant help it. I shrug her off and she thinks I'm just kidding.
I know its self-centered to just give up because she is embarrassing me, but HONESTLY, who wouldn't? I'm a freshman and I don't feel like getting pennies thrown at me, okay? I wish she could just grow up, but this is how she has always acted. If I told her now that I honestly despise it when she calls me "mommy" (in her childish voice) in public, she would probably feel really bad about herself. Like what if you went up to one of your friends and told them that their biggest catchphrase isn't funny and is just downright stupid? They'd feel horrible!!
I don't want to give up on her but I am actually embarrassed to be seen with her in school because of the weird child act. It's also not like it just started either, it has gone on through middle school and I was embarrassed then but high school is so much different. I see a cute guy, start talkin, and BAM, she jumps on my back and calls me her horse. I mean, really? Talk about a conversation stopper
Some people might hate me for saying this but I don't care. All I need to know is: should I confront her, or wait until it passes?

GRACIE ♥

Posted By:
ILMDGRL
ILMDGRL
StarStarStarStar