Kw-logo-smaller

Random

Poetry & Stories
Show your creative writing side to other users.

Cold: Pilot (Feed back wanted :)

Posted By:
lightshadow
lightshadow
StarStarStarStarStar
I sat by the frozen lake, the ice was as thick as I was tall, or at least I seemed that way to me from where I sat, I'm Harris Poi. I guess saying I was different would be an understatement, you'd have to come up with a whole new word for me. I'm not good at sport, but I can run so fast you can barely see me, I'm no good at maths or English and yet somehow I can solve problems in a second. I stink at school, but I'm good at my own world. The things people say about me hurt, gosh they are painful, but then I go into the forest, into a world of my own, almost. No one knows this part of the woods, its hidden by the vast evergreen trees and the big bushes. I loved to come here and draw, I had a wild rabbit that would sit next to me, although we'd only met a month ago, we were like brothers now. I'd only moved here two months back, with my dad and older sister Cass. We'd moved here because my mum had broken up with my dad, and we hated her for it, so we moved away from London to the country. The town was strange, a circle with a slightly small 4 mile circumference woodland in the middle, there was a town which made up the outer ring, we lived right by the woods, my dad liked nature, as did Cass and I. So there I sat, sketch book propped on my legs, pencil in hand and a flask of hot chocolate to my left, I started to draw the beautiful winter wonderland that lay ahead. I often wondered how I'd capture the beauty of a place, then after the sketch was complete, wonder how I had drawn it so well. I'm a modest person really, but I liked to brag sometimes, I never do it even when other people tell me they got an iPhone 5S for they're birthday and they're getting a mac for Christmas, I would just smile and say, "Cool." then walk away to judge my mum on taking more money than she needed.