Back left
Back right

Junior Mods Introduce Themselves

Celebs cartoon
Posted 12 months ago

Posted By:

Thumb
Junior Mod

Hello wonderful KW friends! I realized that new users are always joining and haven't had the opportunity to get to know the junior mods since they haven't been around as long. I thought it might be a good idea for us to reintroduce ourselves and pin it so that everyone can get to know us a little more. And as a reminder, regardless of how new or old you are, we as jr mods are always here to chat! Feel free to reach out if you want to chat or have any questions.

My name is Kaiden. I use they/them pronouns because I am transgender. I am currently a university student. I also work at Starbucks which is super fun. I have a second job as a part time columnist for a newspaper. One day I hope to go to medical school. I am a proud Canadian, and yes, I have worked at Tim Hortons. I have a cat that I rescued in 2017 who is absolutely my best friend. Cats are probably my favourite animal. In my free time I play ukulele, hang out on Kidzworld, perform poetry, and I go to a few community groups. I am part of a youth advisory council where we meet with the government to discuss LGBT health, and we organize safe activities for people of all ages and backgrounds in our community. For example, we are partnering with the local first nations society on an event next month. I am very pro being open about mental health. I am the first person to say that I struggle with mental illness but I see that as a strength, not a weakness. I also volunteer as a peer counsellor (while not professional, I am still always here to listen if you need someone to talk to as a friend and a support.) While I am not fully vegan, I make a conscious effort to reduce the amount of animal products I use day to day. My favourite tv show is The Fosters and my favourite movie of all time is Toy Story. And fun fact, I have a really ugly second hand metallic teal coloured car named Nancy. I lik