Back left
Back right

Demi Lovato: Confident Album Review

Reviewed by on Oct 19, 2015
Rating: 4 Star Rating

Confident isnt just the name of Demi Lovatos new album, it also describes her outlook on life! Check out the Kidzworld album review.


With every album Demi becomes bolder, sassier and ready to speak her mind! When it comes to motivational pop anthems and ballads, Demi has been at the top of the pack for a while. Confident is no exception, she continues on with a message of empowerment for anyone who feels like an underdog. "Be yourself" is her message every time, and on this album she's more herself than ever.

Demi has a fresh outlook on life - Confident is in stores now!Demi has a fresh outlook on life - Confident is in stores now!

Demi has been very open with her fans and the public with her struggles with bulimia, mental health and substance abuse. She puts it all out there, and on this album goes even deeper - on the song "Father" she sings about her biological father who passed away in 2013 (while living she had a poor relationship with him), while "Stone Cold" is an emotional ballad about a love lost. Don't worry, it still has it's fair share of danceable tracks, the first single "Cool for the Summer" proves that! 

Demi nails it with another solid, rounded out album on Confident.

Confident is a state of mind for DemiConfident is a state of mind for Demi

Demi told Ryan SeaCrest on Air: "The thing with my music, I've spent so long just kind of people pleasing, making everybody happy with being the best role model I can be. At the end of the day, yes, I'm outspoken about the things I believe in: mental health, advocacy work, I have my own charity. I have all these things that make me a role model. But at the same time, none of these things are representing the bad*** that I am."

Confident Album Rating:4

Listen to "Confident" from Demi Lovato below!


Track List

  1. Confident
  2. Cool for the Summer
  3. Old Ways
  4. For You
  5. Stone Cold
  6. Kingdom Come (featuring Iggy Azalea)
  7. Waitin' for You (featuring Sirah)
  8. Wildfire
  9. Lionheart
  10. Yes
  11. Father
  12. Stars
  13. Mr. Hughes

Confident is available in stores and for download now!

Have Your Say

What do you think of Confident ? Let us know in the comments section below!