Back left
Back right

The Chainsmokers Unveil New Single Close Ft. Halsey

Aug 08, 2016

One of pop music’s biggest breakout acts of the year, artist/DJ/producer duo The Chainsmokers has unveiled their eagerly-awaited new single “Closer,” featuring vocals from rising star Halsey and the duo’s own Drew Taggart. 

The Chainsmokers - "Closer" (Lyric) ft. Halsey


The release of “Closer” comes hot on the heels of the duo’s two massive smash hits this year, “Roses” ft. Rozes and “Don’t Let Me Down” ft. Daya. Earlier this year.

Following their breakout performance at Coachella this year, Alex and Drew are set to bring their high-energy live performance to festivals all over the world this summer and fall, including Electric Zoo, Austin City Limits and Electronic Daisy Carnival stateside. They have played major European and Canadian festivals this summer and will be heading to Japan in August for Summer Sonic. The Chainsmokers’ headlining European tour dates kick off in October hitting the UK, France, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Norway and Finland. 

The Chainsmokers Unveil New Single Close Ft. HalseyThe Chainsmokers Unveil New Single Close Ft. Halsey
Have Your Say

Are you a fan of The Chainsmokers? Who is your favorite new artist?  Comment below!