Back left
Back right

Assassin’s Creed, Playable Millennium Falcon and Guitar Hero Live

May 13, 2015

There was a ton of video game news this week, including a nine-minute walkthrough of Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate.  In it, we learned that there is no multi-player, but that we’re getting a playable female character, much like we just got in Minecraft. We’ve got some fun news about which ships you’ll be able to fly in Star Wars Battlefront and a list of 24 songs that will be on the upcoming Guitar Hero Live. Check it all out below.

Playable Female Character in Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate

It was announced this week that there won’t be any multi-player, the game will take place in Victorian London in 1868 and there will be a playable female character for the first time. (You may recall that Assassin’s Creed: Unity was roundly criticized for not including one, especially after higher ups at Ubisoft said it was too difficult to put one in.) In the game, you play as twins and switch back and forth between them for specific missions. You’ll be battling Templars who are in control of the street gangs around town. In addition, there won’t be any multi-player this time. So far, that’s been the one big complaint. 

You get to play as a woman and a man this time aroundYou get to play as a woman and a man this time aroundCourtesy of GameSpot

Assassin’s Creed Syndicate Gameplay Walkthrough


Playable Millennium Falcon in Star Wars Battlefront

Here’s some news that will make Star Wars fans really happy. During a Reddit session, Star Wars Battlefront’s community manager Matthew Everett let out the news that you’ll be able to use certain well-known vehicles in the game. Which ones? The AT-ST, Snowspeeders and yes, the Millennium Falcon will all be playable. That is in addition to the already announced Speeder Bikes, X-Wings, and TIE-Fighters. Pretty cool, right?

Have you ever wanted to fly a ship more than the Millennium Falcon?Have you ever wanted to fly a ship more than the Millennium Falcon?Courtesy of LucasArts

Star Wars Battlefront Reveal Trailer


24 Songs That Will Be in Guitar Hero Live

Rolling Stone just released a list of 24 songs that will be playable in the new version of Guitar Hero, Guitar Hero Live. The game is back after a five year hiatus and will be available on PlayStation 3 and 4, Xbox One and 360, Nintendo Wii U and on mobile devices, which is a first. Check out the list below.

  1. The Black Keys - "Gold on the Ceiling"
  2. Blitz Kids - "Sometimes"
  3. Ed Sheeran - "Sing"
  4. Fall Out Boy - "My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up)
  5. Gary Clark, Jr. - "Don't Owe You a Thang"
  6. Green Day - "Nuclear Family"
  7. The Killers - When You Were Young"
  8. The Lumineers - "Ho Hey"
  9. My Chemical Romance - "Na Na Na"
  10. Pierce the Veil - "King for a Day (feat. Kellin Quinn)"
  11. The Rolling Stones - "Paint it Black"
  12. Skrillex - "Bangarang"
  13. The War on Drugs - "Under the Pressure"
  14. Black Veil Brides - "In The End"
  15. Rage Against the Machine - "Guerrilla Radio"
  16. Judas Priest - "Breaking the Law"
  17. Pantera - "Cowboys From Hell"
  18. Sleigh Bells - "Bitter Rivals"
  19. System of a Down - "Chop Suey!"
  20. Alter Bridge - "Cry of Achilles"
  21. Alt-J - "Left Hand Free"
  22. Broken Bells - "Leave It Alone"
  23. Red Hot Chili Peppers - "Higher Ground"
  24. The Pretty Reckless - "Going to Hell

Wait until you see the list of songs in Guitar Hero Live!Wait until you see the list of songs in Guitar Hero Live!Courtesy of Activision

Have Your Say

Are you excited that there is finally a playable female character in Assassin’s Creed? Are you going to play Star Wars Battlefront just for the Millennium Falcon? How do you feel about the songs in Guitar Hero? Let us know your thoughts in the comments!