Kw-logo-smaller

Roleplay Central

General Roleplays
Love RPG then you found your home. Join a game or start one. You never know how it is gonna work out.

Basics Of Role-play [[Tips, Help, and Understanding]]

Posted By:
CircusMutt
CircusMutt
Star
Hey there, names CircusMutt. Just call me Mutt for short. Anyways I've been role-playing since 2008 and I'm now in my teens. Roughly, I have been rp-ing for about 5 years. I'm advanced by now. Some of you would like to start role-playing? and you need help? Look no further, you may reply and ask questions.
In this article I'll explain a few things. Please read on.

Well, I know a few people who don't know the actual basics of role-play and I'd love to help them out. I'll soon have basics of drawing and game play here and there. Or, possibly helping, I'm not exactly sure.

Anyways, role-playing is just short sentences or huge paragraphs explaining on what the character is doing. More like describing every detail. There are improper and proper ways.
I'll show you the correct and incorrect examples.
Role-playing let's your mind run wild if you have an imagination. There are RPG sites [Role-Playing Games] I might give a few links to them so you can wonder and explore the role-play world yourself!

Okay, lets get down to business in role-play.
Here are the most common RPG's you can find; Canine RPG, Feline RPG, and Human RPG.

The RPG's used in the RP's are Speed Role-play and Paragraph role-play.

SPEED
-------------
Speed role-play is mostly used for fighting and such. The rules of speed are pretty simple infact. Possibly a bit more clear than paragraph role-play. But, speed can be complicated when there are more then one role-players fighting in a chat.

Anyways, speed is typing fast jotting down words. Each post you make is one move. Here are the correct and incorrect examples.

CORRECT; -The large female canis lupis rushed herself at the male, grasping her jaws upon his muzzle.-