Kw-logo-smaller

Random

Poetry & Stories
Show your creative writing side to other users.

My ArmA War Stories.

Posted By:
jake01_1171495 Lock
jake01_1171495
StarStarStarStarStar

My name is Jake and I take part in a Mil-sim game called ArmA. The most realistic game out. I am in a realism unit known as the 17th MEU and was formally with the 15th MEU. We take gaming and role play to the next level. My unit consist of 325 men 17-36 years of age, Most are former military/active duty military. Along with civilians we play and conduct military operations just like in actual life. 

I am a trained Pilot within the 17th MEU.

I fly MH-60 blackhawks with Fast rope capabilities. My role is to provide support and transport for ground assets.  I am also a trained demo expert. I love explosions. 

Here are a few stories of my operations with my unit. 

Feel free to ask questions or leave feedback. It is much appreciated and encouraged. 

Today, October 12, 2013, is my last day on KW.
Goodbye everyone! Have a good life!

Proud Republican

*If you want to live, don't be afraid to die* - Jake Cross

Gumi supports 2nd amendment.
Why don't you?

My ArmA War Stories.

Posted By:
jake01_1171495 Lock
jake01_1171495
StarStarStarStarStar

Date: SEP 17 2013

Time: 2300

Operation Raging Eagle

Viper is our Air support

Titan Is our M1A1 Abram armor unit

Briefing:  We have a squad sized force, (Squad is 12 men, three fire teams), moving into Falujah to take down multiple AA emplacements from SAM sites to ZSU-23-4 SHILKA self propelled AA guns. Gonna love taking these out. We have Howitzer teams standing by for fire missions but hopefully we wont need it. 

We will also have Titan rolling with us to keep the Armor off of us. Don't really wanna deal with any BMPs or T-62s rolling up on us messing things up. I'd rather have the Abrams on our side to even out the playing field. LOADS of civilians are in the area so we HAVE to keep collateral to a minimal.