Kw-halloween-logo-small

Dear Dish-It

Style
Need style tips or makeup advice? Have fashion questions? Not sure what to wear or how to wear it? Post your comment here!

Piercing Advice.

Posted By:
classicalmusicisepic
classicalmusicisepic
StarStarStarStarStar
Hi guys. I'm not a professional piercer, (obviously..) but I know how to take care of them, and where to actually get them, the healing processes, hygiene when getting them done, etc.

Getting a piercing.
Getting a piercing is a decision that you make. Not your friends. You decide whether you really want it. Of course, that doesn't mean you disobey your parents. If you're over the age of 18, then great, do whatever you like. But not now. Make sure you always have parental consent getting a piercing.

Where do I get it done?
Never do it at home, in an unsterile environment. Go to a reputable shop. You get what you pay for, (usually)! Avoid Claire's. They usually do these things with a gun, which isn't recommended, and their staff don't usually get much training. Go somewhere where the piercer wears gloves, has a clean surface and area, uses a needle, (to avoid tearing of cartilage) and has a good reputation.

Hygiene.
Hygiene is VERY important when getting a piercing. Do NOT touch it for at least 24 hours, as you can spread bacteria and infection. You can use a number of different methods to keep it clean, from salt soaks to saline solution. For some piercings, you can just use warm water and unscented soap. You can actually overclean a piercing, so just limit your hygiene routine to once a day. 

Healing.