-
x

Meet New Friends!

Recommended friends are based on your interests. Make sure they are up to date.

Friends
Kidzworld Logo

2005 Movie Preview (pg. 2)

Comedy

  • Man of the House - February 25, 2005

  • Men in Black star, Tommy Lee Jones, plays an FBI agent assigned to protect a group of high school cheerleaders in this hilarious new flick. Christina Milian takes on the role of cheerleader, so you should check it out.
  • Dukes of Hazzard - July 29, 2005

  • This '70s TV show will hit the big screen this summer, with stars like Jessica Simpson and Johnny Knoxville heading up the cast.
  • Pink Panther - September 23, 2005

  • Beyonc� and Steve Martin star in this prequel to the original, 1963 Pink Panther movie.

    New Book Adaptations

  • Ice Princess - March 18, 2005

  • Johnny Depp stars in this version of Charlie & the Chocolate Factory.
    Courtesy of Warner Bros.
    Look out for this figure skating hit this spring. Starring Buffy's little sister, Michelle Tractenberg, it looks like it's going to have some laughs and some tears, so don't forget to pack the Kleenex.
  • The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants - June 3, 2005

  • If you haven't already read the books, you might wanna pick them up before this movie hits theaters this summer.
  • Charlie & the Chocolate Factory - July 15, 2005

  • You loved him in Pirates of the Caribbean, and now you can catch Johnny Depp in the 2005 version of Charlie & the Chocolate Factory!
  • Check out Kidzworld's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory contest. You can win one Mike Teavee autographed Nerds box, one hat filled with WONKA candy, one Custom Candy Tin filled with Wonka Candies, one Custom Willy Wonka Cane, Individually Numbered Collector's Item, one Set of Four Custom Dessert Plates, one Floaty Pen, one Hopper Ball, one Red Loompaland Kids T-Shirt, one Grey and Black Ringer Mike Teavee T-Shirt, one Veruca Salt T-Shirt, one Violet T-Shirt, one Gloop T-Shirt, one Wristband, and one Loompaland Cap!

  • The Chronicles of Narnia - December 9, 2005

  • One of the coolest fantasy series is finally being made into a feature film! If you dig movies like Lemony Snicket or The Lord of the Rings, you're going to love this trip into the land of Narnia.

    Sequels

  • Be Cool - March 4, 2005

  • Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson will star in the fourth Harry Potter movie.
    Courtesy of Warner Bros.
    A ton of great actors have gotten together for this sequel to 1995's, Get Shorty. John Travolta and Danny Devito are back and there are a bunch of great new-comers like Christina Milian and Outkast's Andre 3000.
  • Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith - May 19, 2005

  • After a long wait, the final Star Wars episode is finally being released! Find out exactly why Anakin Skywalker turned to the Dark Side in this exciting sequel.
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - November 18, 2005

  • The fourth installment of the Harry Potter movies will hit theaters this fall and the ultimate villain is making his debut. Lord Voldemort will finally show his face and cause some trouble for Harry and the Hogwarts gang.

  • Click here for more movie previews for 2005!
  • Related Stories:

  • Top Ten Movies of 2004
  • The Incredibles Movie Review
  • Daredevil Movie Review
  • Comic Book Heroes on the Big Screen
  • More Movie News And Reviews!
  • 0 Comments

    Related Stories

    F1104950377500

    Which Flick Will You Watch?

    • Elektra and Fantastic Four - comic book-based movies are the best.
    • All the remakes - I looove the '60s!
    • Both Harry Potter and Star Wars.
    • Any animated flick catches my interest.

    Entertainment In The Forums

    Jersygirl100
    Mad.
    reply about 4 hours
    AVENGERSASSEMBLE
    Mad at my best friend
    reply about 4 hours
    WindvanPelt
    WindvanPelt posted in Celebs:
    no one, im dead  :angel
    reply about 22 hours
    WindvanPelt
    WindvanPelt posted in Celebs:
    my heart belongs to rainbows and nihilisa frank
    reply about 22 hours
    Mistykit
    Mistykit posted in TV Shows:
    I thought it'd be cool for all the anime fans if there was a forum where we could find friends who like the anime we do :) Personally I really need some more friends who like what I do. Maybe you'll find someone who shares your love for something really obscure! Including manga too. To start off here are some favorites of mine: (just because one isn't here doesn't mean I might not like it too so everyone please share yours!) Black Butler D. Gray-Man No.6 Yu-Gi-Oh Seraph of the End Puella Magi Madoka Magica Horimiya Kekkai Sensen Free! Kyoukai no Kanata Tamako Market (especially its movie!!) My Little Monster Mekakucity Actors (and that whole music project that it's based on) Toradora! haven't finished reading/watching but like: (if you like it I'll make it a priority :)) Akagami no Shirayuki-hime Pandora Hearts Kyou Kara Maou Kuroko no Basket Noragami Kiznaiver  Bungou Stray Dogs The World Is Still Beautiful Ajin Haikyuu!! Aldnoah.Zero Princess Tutu That's all I could think of for now! What are yours? Note: No bashing other people's faves! Have debates/flame wars elsewhere. (Especially about Sword Art Online. Let's not even touch that)
    reply 2 days