Kw-logo-smaller

2005 Movie Preview (pg. 2)

Comedy

  • Man of the House - February 25, 2005

  • Men in Black star, Tommy Lee Jones, plays an FBI agent assigned to protect a group of high school cheerleaders in this hilarious new flick. Christina Milian takes on the role of cheerleader, so you should check it out.
  • Dukes of Hazzard - July 29, 2005

  • This '70s TV show will hit the big screen this summer, with stars like Jessica Simpson and Johnny Knoxville heading up the cast.
  • Pink Panther - September 23, 2005

  • Beyonc� and Steve Martin star in this prequel to the original, 1963 Pink Panther movie.

    New Book Adaptations

  • Ice Princess - March 18, 2005

  • Johnny Depp stars in this version of Charlie & the Chocolate Factory.
    Courtesy of Warner Bros.
    Look out for this figure skating hit this spring. Starring Buffy's little sister, Michelle Tractenberg, it looks like it's going to have some laughs and some tears, so don't forget to pack the Kleenex.
  • The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants - June 3, 2005

  • If you haven't already read the books, you might wanna pick them up before this movie hits theaters this summer.
  • Charlie & the Chocolate Factory - July 15, 2005

  • You loved him in Pirates of the Caribbean, and now you can catch Johnny Depp in the 2005 version of Charlie & the Chocolate Factory!
  • Check out Kidzworld's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory contest. You can win one Mike Teavee autographed Nerds box, one hat filled with WONKA candy, one Custom Candy Tin filled with Wonka Candies, one Custom Willy Wonka Cane, Individually Numbered Collector's Item, one Set of Four Custom Dessert Plates, one Floaty Pen, one Hopper Ball, one Red Loompaland Kids T-Shirt, one Grey and Black Ringer Mike Teavee T-Shirt, one Veruca Salt T-Shirt, one Violet T-Shirt, one Gloop T-Shirt, one Wristband, and one Loompaland Cap!

  • The Chronicles of Narnia - December 9, 2005

  • One of the coolest fantasy series is finally being made into a feature film! If you dig movies like Lemony Snicket or The Lord of the Rings, you're going to love this trip into the land of Narnia.

    Sequels

  • Be Cool - March 4, 2005

  • Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson will star in the fourth Harry Potter movie.
    Courtesy of Warner Bros.
    A ton of great actors have gotten together for this sequel to 1995's, Get Shorty. John Travolta and Danny Devito are back and there are a bunch of great new-comers like Christina Milian and Outkast's Andre 3000.
  • Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith - May 19, 2005

  • After a long wait, the final Star Wars episode is finally being released! Find out exactly why Anakin Skywalker turned to the Dark Side in this exciting sequel.
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire - November 18, 2005

  • The fourth installment of the Harry Potter movies will hit theaters this fall and the ultimate villain is making his debut. Lord Voldemort will finally show his face and cause some trouble for Harry and the Hogwarts gang.

  • Click here for more movie previews for 2005!
  • Related Stories:

  • Top Ten Movies of 2004
  • The Incredibles Movie Review
  • Daredevil Movie Review
  • Comic Book Heroes on the Big Screen
  • More Movie News And Reviews!
  • 0 Comments

    latest videos

    F1104950377500

    Which Flick Will You Watch?

    • Elektra and Fantastic Four - comic book-based movies are the best.
    • All the remakes - I looove the '60s!
    • Both Harry Potter and Star Wars.
    • Any animated flick catches my interest.

    related stories

    Entertainment in the forums

    Hannah728
    Hannah728 posted in TV Shows:
    i love ful house. the kis are so cute the words of (Stephanie) HOW RUDEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL I AWAYS SAY THAT!
    reply about 1 hour
    Hannah728
    Hannah728 posted in TV Shows:
    I always watch full house. my favorite!
    reply about 2 hours
    Valentine-
    Valentine- posted in TV Shows:
    Amazing World Of Gumball. 
    reply about 4 hours
    Heyyyyy_
    Heyyyyy_ posted in TV Shows:
    cant choose i love them both  XD
    reply about 5 hours
    pyroxide
    pyroxide posted in TV Shows:
    Regular Show is so much better, duh! Gumball was a good show, but some of the newer episodes are very, ridiculous. I love regular show, the plot, and the characters always amazed me. So creative and original! How do people do it?
    reply about 5 hours

    play online games